I love my job.

This is something very few people can say honestly. I currently am one of them. I love it, I look forward to it, I appreciate it and I all too soon will have to bid it adieu.  I’ve known from the first day I walked into my job that it would only be for a year, but I never knew how quickly that year would go. With my move to a new city less than five months away I’m faced with the sadness of leaving a job I love, and the trials of finding  a new one.

It would be, and sometimes is, far too easy to get defeated in searching for my next step. I’ve shed tears out of frustration, anxiety, sadness, and confusion when it comes to the dreaded “What do I want to do with my life” question. When it seems like I’m more lost than I’ve ever been before I am reminded that

“You’ll always have doubts about what to do, but never doubt who you are.”

Pastor Steven Furtick

The truth of the matter is that pretty soon I’ll be back to the life of an unemployed college graduate, a place that unfortunately, many people know all too well. I have no idea what I want to do for a career and I have spent far too long fearing that I’ll make the wrong choice. What I know is this, He has already written my story, and I will make  it my focus to share His. I can’t see the next step right now, but haven’t you ever walked up the stairs with the lights off? It can make your feet tremble and your knees feel weak, but when your foot hits the next step you find your strength again and rise up. Sometimes, others know how to say it, and show it, better than I am able to.  

I will be fulfilled
I will be engaged
I will cast out all fears, doubts and uncertainties
I will stand strong, rise up
and become the person I was created to be. 

3 thoughts on “I love my job.

  1. Yes, you will! I believe it and I believe in you. He does have a plan for you and He will lead you. And you have someone who loves you and supports you waiting for you in that new city. As I spoke over another some time ago and was reminded of it today, you are a highly-favored one, Kelly.

    “but they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

Comment

