Awkward and Awesome.

Awkward and Awesome time people, let’s do it.

Awkward.

-Sketch gas stations where there is only one other car and of course they pull up at the pump next to yours, that’s right, I’m looking at you Asheboro.  
-I don’t know about you guys, but when I’m at a stop light I can’t stand being right next to another car. I can basically feel the person in the car next to me burning a hole in the side of my head. Pardon me random SUV while I slowly inch my way forward so you can no longer look down into my car.

Awesome.

-The Target color commercial. I want people in bright-colored suits to come invade Charlotte ASAP. 
-The guy driving behind me on my way home from work last night singing to himself like he was the only person on the road. The entertainment, I loved, and the reminder I needed to sing like no one’s listening.
-The couple that cooks together, stays together. And we cook pretty amazing things together, that can only mean better things for the staying together aspect. :]

-Bath & Body Works associate who told me I could buy three of the big time candles for the same price as the three little ones I was holding, and she then went and got them for me so I wouldn’t have to get out of line. Good customer service goes a looooong way with me. And that wild strawberry candle, so delicious, I want to just take a bite right out of that thing. 

What’s been awkward & awesome in your lives lately?

One thought on “Awkward and Awesome.

  1. Love your awesome and awkward columns. Pay it forward. You do something nice for someone and can’t believe that it really does come back to you the same day. i.e. Let someone in front of me on my work this morning…..later that day I was getting into my car to return home and forgot I left a cup of coffee on the roof. Nice parent happened to notice and yelled to me a sweet heads up. Love when that happens. Makes me feel all cozy inside.

Comment

