Fashion Friday.

Howdy guys. I’ve got to break this down for just a second, and be honest. This week was far from fashionable. Since most of the kids at my job had Spring Break this week I worked weird hours and went on field trips, which means two things. First, I am not a morning person, and my mind is definitely not thinking of style at six in the morning. Second, I went to a gold mine, a trampoline park and a bowling alley, this means sweatshirts, t-shirts and yoga pants, and of course, the dreaded bowling shoes. That being said, my Appalachian t-shirts are not really Fashion Friday material, so I used this week as an opportunity to put on some outfits after work that I rarely get to wear or probably wouldn’t wear on most days. I’m not really a cowboy boots with jorts kind of girl, but I was feeling it. I also have had the poncho thing for several years now and have only worn it a handful of times, so I pulled it out and gave it a go. Ok. now that I’ve cleared that up..

Happy Fashion Friday!




I’ll take a quick moment to point out… no white t-shirts this week people, go me. And now I’d like to give a bit of photo love to my lovely photog who helps make Fashion Friday possible and takes all my pictures, and tolerates my occasional diva attitude that the camera brings out.

I hope you all had a fabulous, fashion filled week.
Who else has a fun Easter outfit picked out?!

5 thoughts on “Fashion Friday.

  1. Wow all of the photos were beautifully taken and you both model your clothes really well! I think my favourite is the poncho and that’s coming from someone who doesn’t really like ponchos, but it looks really chic on you!

  2. I love the outfits! Very cute. And to be perfectly honest, not all days are fashionable for me either, so go you with making an effort to get some fashion in during your day. BTW- the poncho is adorable!

  3. wheres the first outfit shirt from?!
    love that kim is in it!!
    my fashion week was a huge bust. i have sun poisoning now so i wore oversized shirts all week with tanks underneath. however today i am busting out some banana rep boyfriend cropped jeans to wear with madewell oxford button down lime green shirt to head home to sc 🙂
    p.s. you have cowboy boots? love. love.

    • You poor little lobster :[ Todays outfit sounds cute though, Im sure you parents will be very happy to see a bright and smiling Tash coming home.

      And yes, I am a secret cowgirl. They were my version of snow day shoes up in Boone 🙂

Comment

