Lately.

Aside from endless job searching, lots of cooking, and some successful ventures of navigating my new city- here is what’s been going on lately.. at least according to my phone.

And here is my best attempt to recap all that.

  • A new city, a new Harris Teeter to conquer. It’s been several slow trips where me and my shopping cart have gone up and down the aisles over and over again, but gradually I’m figuring it out.
  • Our adorable little salt and pepper shakers my mom bought us. They are the official salt&pepper of breakfast.
  • My number at the DMV, 194. When I got there they were servicing 162. It was a slow and painful wait, literally, the chairs at the DMV, no bueno.
  • My brother is getting married soon which has meant bridal showers for his bride. This has also meant reasons to have little day trips to see my family. 🙂
  • I have been seriously spoiled at the mailbox. Between my mom and my friends, I get the sweetest surprise every time I check the mail. And I LOVE a handwritten letter.
  • Clint and I take nightly walks to the mailbox. It’s sweet. He’s sweet.
  • Our little kitty loves popcorn, the packing kind and the popping kind.

What did everyone do this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Lately.

  1. I like your end of post questions Mrs Kelly 🙂 So let me see.. I got my name officially changed to Emily Moore, it only took.. a week short of a year 😛 so I’m off to the DMV very soon and hoping the chairs are a bit more comfortable than you’ve reported. Went bowling with old and new friends. It’s funny moving to a place with those two kind of friend groups exist, fortunately we’ve had a few small non-awkward outings with the two groups. Do you have any old friends close by? And oh my gosh new grocery stores. I’ve been exploring various options around here for months and finallyy found the perfect one. I’ve just reached the point where I kind of know where everything is and man it feels good. A small victory, but a victory nonetheless!

    • Isn’t it funny how mixing groups of friends can be one of the strangest things! You should just get everyone together for a little “We love the Moores” night.. something everyone can have in common :]

      I can’t wait till I can stop using GoogleMaps every time I get in the car. I can basically get five minutes away from home and be completely clueless. It’s pathetic how directionally challenged I am. Seriously looking forward to knowing where things are. Definitely going to take a little victory lap that day.

Comment

