Awkward and Awesome.

Just throwing this out there, I’m ready for the leaves to start looking a bit prettier. I need some serious fall weather. I’m prepared for some pumpkin carving and hot chocolate, and I just got home from the grocery store where I got some s’mores making supplies and me and my mister will be gathered around our fireplace tonight to get into the fall spirit.

Here is this weeks round up of awkward and awesome.

Awkward.

-Accidentally applying for the same job two days in a row. HR person, I’m very organized, I promise, but sometimes I don’t consult my spreadsheet and I don’t quite realize that I’ve already applied. Here’s to hoping this take my multiple applications as me just really wanting the job.
-I am quite possibly the most inconsistent bowler ever. I went from scoring over 120 to a game where in the fourth frame I had a 6. And no gutter balls, just genuinely horrible bowling.
-I’m kind of an expert at avoiding finishing the laundry. I start it, I get things all washed and dried, but then I just let them sit in the dryer for a few days and occasionally do a little refresh. I really can’t stand hanging things up so I just like to prolong it as long as possible. This is probably my domestic downfall.

Awesome.

-The State Fair has arrived!! This is basically one of the only things that got me excited about moving to Raleigh. I’ve never been before and I absolutely cannot wait to go and eat lots of yummy and strange food and ride a ferris wheel (which I mostly just assuming they have to have.)
-My brother got married this past weekend! It was super fun and I am so thankful that I got to be a part of the special day. They had beautiful weather and the day was filled with a stunning dress on a glowing bride, a dashing groom, and smiles everywhere you looked. I just LOVE love.

What’s been awkward & awesome lately?

One thought on “Awkward and Awesome.

  1. State Fair??? I want to go. Don’t touch any animals!!!! Oh…..and good luck with the call back on the duplicate job application.

Comment

