Let’s Get Cookin’: A Simple Saturday Snack.

You guys, get excited. This little snack is about to make some happy eaters out of you. Clint and I gave this a go for the first time yesterday and it doesn’t disappoint. I’ve already got the ingredients down on my grocery list so we can have it again soon. Here is..

Snack

I know a lot of people struggle with eating healthy on the weekends. Nothing says relaxation like a handful of greasy goodness. But today, I think you should give this a try.

What you’ll need:

1 Orange
1 Lemon
1 Apple (We went with Honeycrisp but you could also do Gala or Fuji)

How you do it:

Juice the orange and lemon
Slice the apple (I went for really thin slices so that they’d absorb the juices better)
Place slices in a dish and pour juice over them so apples are mostly submerged
Let sit for 30 min. to an hour in the refrigerator
Remove from juice and enjoy!

When I took our pieces out of the juice I put them in a bowl and poured just a bit in to sit on the bottom. We snacked on them all throughout the day and they only got better as the day went on.

I hope you all enjoy!

Comment

