Fashion Friday.

FFk1 copy

Moment of truth: I currently am wearing seriously destroyed jeans and a running jacket. And no, I will not be making you look at pictures of it. However, I did have a Fashion Friday planned for last week that I never got around to posting so I figured you all wouldn’t mind if it just let it bounce on over to this week. And I must have a savvy shopper bragging moment. My pants. They are amazing. They are from J. Crew- meaning they actually fit my long and lean body the way clothes are supposed to fit, they’ll actually last more than a season (sorry Target, but your fabrics aren’t always the best), and that they would literally cost me an arm and a leg to get into them. However, this lady went shopping the day after Christmas, braved the crowds of determined returners and snatched up these $149 pants for a solid $20. I’m so proud of this purchase I could just burst.

J. Crew: 234873 Kelly: 1
Taking one back for the thrifty shoppers.

FFk2

FFk3

First off, these were my school colors for elementary and middle school so I kind of feel the need to say, Go Wildcats! (I have no idea if my elementary school had or has a mascot). Second of all, NO, my shirt is not on backwards, and congratulations, you are the one millionth person to ask!! You win a snarky look and a view at me and my buttons as we walk away singing “with silver buttons buttons buttons, all down her back back back”. And lastly, I understand that it’s a part of the name but these particular flats just make my feet look so… flat. I have a pretty serious anti-heel mentality (no need to be any taller over here folks) but I can’t help but look at this outfit and notice how flat my feet look, and therefore how my outfit basically just runs itself right into the ground. And now I know you’ve all just looked at my flat feet which just makes it worse.

Also, I finally figured out how to get rid of those annoying littler borders around my pictures (I actually invested time in this) and managed to use some of my coding skills that I stressed over like no other in college. I even had an a-ha! moment where I said, hey, that web-development class did prove to be useful! Then today I was messing with my little picture loading thing and noticed that you can simply set the border to 0. Like, you just type in a little 0. It kind of crushed me a bit. I’m actually going to pretend it’s not an option for a while longer and I’m choosing to code it in and imagine that I actually could create a web site if need be.

What has your winter style looked like?

One thought on “Fashion Friday.

  1. I wish it was winter so I could have a style., I have so many sweaters I want to wear and it’s so warm. Love your jeans though,. Cute Owl necklace too.

Comment

