A sweet treat from my childhood lunchbox.

DunkDip

Or, as we are now affectionately calling it over here in my kitchen… dunkateddy.

photo-71

NOTHING was better than opening up your lunchbox as a kid and laying your eyes on a package of Dunkaroos. They were solid gold, and one of the few treats that you absolutely never traded. This past weekend I decided I was going to finally track down a recipe (thank you, pinterest!) and give it a go.

So here’s how you make it!!

1 Box of funfetti cake mix
1 Container of Cool Whip
1 vanilla/plain yogurt (I actually couldn’t find any plain individual yogurts so I went with vanilla and it was just as good to me!)

Take half the cake mix, half the yogurt, and all of the cool whip and mix it all together! When I made it up there in the pics I used the whole box of cake mix and it just was a bit too thick so I’d suggest going with just half of the mix.

Hope you all enjoy a nice sweet treat!

3 thoughts on “A sweet treat from my childhood lunchbox.

Comment

