BLOGiversary.

BLOGiversary

I was going to write a post about reflecting on this past year and marveling over how much has changed since I started writing last February. Instead I’m just going to say thank you.

Thank you to all you people who read this little blog, there are far more of you than I ever would have expected. Thank you for laughing along with me as I recount some of the wonderfully awkward moments in my life. Thank you for telling me my outfits look nice, even though I look back at half of them and cringe. Thank you for sharing your own stories with me. Most importantly, thank you for the comments, messages, texts, e-mails and phone calls of support when times get tough. I can’t begin to tell you how far kind words go with me, and how much all the anxiously written posts become worth it when I know I’m not alone.

I had wanted to write a blog for years when I finally began Something Beautiful, and now, a year into, I couldn’t be more glad that I finally did it.

4 thoughts on “BLOGiversary.

Comment

